Summer Tasks

My assignment for summer? “Start reading a medical dictionary and familiarizing yourself with terms.” OK. I’m heading down to Bruised Books this afternoon to hunt for a medical dictionary – that sounds like the kind of thing that a musty, old, used bookstore would have handy.

I just got my second round of Hepatitis B vaccine; the second shot comes 1 month after the first, and the third shot is five months after the second. The vaccine is required along with a TB test, Polio, MMR, DTP, and varicella(chicken pox) immunizations.

I also need to fill out my order form for scrubs, stethoscope, blood pressure cuff, and a couple other things. Hmmm…what color of stethoscope to get?

Leave a Reply

