on Excitement and Anticipation

Is this going to be one of those things that’s very exciting in theory but disappoints in reality?

I hope not.

I don’t think it will be.

Orientation (!) starts on Thursday morning, August 19th, at 8:30 AM sharp. We’ll be gathering in the pharmacy building, of course, each of us new and fresh. I’m eager to meet new faces, learn the stories behind them, and absorb all that we’ll be doing for the next few months/four years.

I got a text from a fellow class-of-2014-er today…”I’m starting to get excited!”

Me too…but is it this close already? Wow.

I just got back from a few days of sun, family, and rest at the Lake. A bit of a last vacation before the autumn pace of things – it’s good to be starting though. I’m ready to work hard after this season of respite.

Lake Pend Oreille

Leave a Reply

