on Ignoring the Fact that I have a Blog….

Yup – I haven’t logged on for so long that I had to have WordPress email my password to me. I guess I’ve just been too busy with other things like finals, practicing being a real pharmacist, and getting ready to go to Africa.

What?

Africa?

YEEEESSSSS!!!! Kenya, to be exact.

Basically, I get to go with a team of 21 other people to rural Kenya south of Nairobi and we do a medical clinic. AAAANNNDDD drumrollll please….I get to run the pharmacy for the clinic! Yup. Holy goodness. I’ll be overseeing the set up, pulling drugs, and counseling new patients (KENYANS) on medications.

I am blown away at how God put that all together. I had no idea that He would be able to use pharmacy school for such a beautiful purpose! We’ll be spreading the gospel, healing people’s bodies and spirits.

I am so stoked to serve little ones like these…

 

 

 

 

 

and be a part of a medical community that works for people and God, not for money.

We’re leaving in two weeks. It’s a 30-hour travel over to the camp, and I think that will be the hard part. I don’t know what to expect, but I believe that’s a good thing.

The LORD had said to Abram, “Leave your country, your people and your father’s household and go to the land I will show you.

Genesis 12:1

…ok Lord. I trust You.

 

 

Leave a Reply

